•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous

Something I Said

Ben Bailey Smith
Livre broché | Anglais
9,45 €
+ 18 points
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité
Livraison en Belgique: 2,99 €
Livraison en magasin gratuite

Description

'Fantastically, gloriously funny' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer'Snort-out-loud charm' Observer'Fantastic! Pitch perfect comedic voice' Katie Tsang, author of Dragon MountainFrom comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way. He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does.When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show - targeting his family, school and friends - the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it's up to Car to decide what or who he's willing to risk to chase his comedy dream.Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

Spécifications

Montrer plus

Les avis

Spécifications

Parties prenantes

Contenu

  • Nombre de pages : 368
  • Langue: Anglais

Caractéristiques

  • EAN: 9781526628688
  • Date de parution : 04-06-21
  • Format: Livre broché
  • Dimensions : 190 mm x 48 mm
  • Poids : 300 g