•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous

Summer at Seafall Cottage EBOOK

The perfect summer romance full of sunshine and secrets

Lily Graham
Ebook | Anglais
3,99 €
+ 3 points
Format
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité

Description

Hands down one of the best books I've read in a long time. This story hooks you immediately, one cannot put it down. I even dreamed about the book! Absolutely love it!’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

Get swept away along the beautiful Cornish coast, where a love story in a long forgotten diary has the power to change one woman’s life forever.

Victoria Langley’s world crumbles when her husband leaves, but she knows exactly where to go to mend her broken heart. The rugged shores of Cornwall will be her perfect sanctuary.

In the quaint, little village of Tregollan, nestled in the sea cliffs, Victoria is drawn to Seafall Cottage, covered in vines and gracefully falling apart. Inside she finds a diary full of secrets, from 1905.

Victoria is determined to unravel the diary’s mystery, but the residents of Tregollan are tight-lipped about Tilly Asprey, the cottage’s last owner. Just as she reaches a dead end, Victoria meets Adam Waters, the lawyer handling the cottage’s sale. He’s handsome, charming, and has a missing piece of the puzzle.

Tilly’s diary tells a devastating love story that mirrors Victoria’s own. Can Victoria learn from Tilly’s mistakes, and give herself a second chance at love? Or is history doomed to repeat itself?

An unputdownable and gorgeously romantic read about lost love and new beginnings set in the green hills and rocky cliffs of the breath-taking Cornish coast. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Emma Burstall and Liz Fenwick.

Previously published as The Cornish Escape

What everyone’s saying about The Cornish Escape:
‘There are not enough words in the world to describe how much I love this book!! I sat down after the kids went to bed and told myself that I would read for an hour, and three hours later I was in the same position, completely engrossed in Victoria and Tilly's world, and I knew I wouldn't sleep until I reached the end … one of the best romances I have read this year. I laughed, I cried, and I loved alongside Victoria and Tilly, and with the stunning backdrop of Cornwall, this story cannot disappoint – an absolute triumph. What are you waiting for???? Go and buy it now!!!Books of all Kinds 5*

My anguished howl of “nooooo” as I finished ... was so loud I had to go and check I hadn’t woken my three-year-old … I wanted the book to carry on and on and on … I was caught from the very first, beautifully written, paragraph.’ After the Rain

I read it in one sitting and so will you.’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

‘A brilliant story that is just perfect for a summer read.’ Ali the Dragon Slayer

‘Oh this was such an enjoyable book! … To sum up, The Cornish Escape is one enjoyable, feel-good book I totally recommend. You’ll simply be flying through it, devouring it in one sitting.’ This Chick Reads

Utterly fantastic, I just could not put it down. It had me gripped from the very start. 5 Stars!’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

‘I loved every second of it!' Rachel's Random Reads

Spécifications

  • EAN: 9781786811523
  • Date de parution : 05-04-17
  • Type de produit: Ebook
  • Format numérique: ePub
  • Protection digitale: Adobe DRM
  • Nombre de pages : 316
Montrer plus

Les avis

Spécifications

Parties prenantes

Contenu

  • Nombre de pages : 316
  • Langue: Anglais

Caractéristiques

  • EAN: 9781786811523
  • Date de parution : 05-04-17
  • Format: Ebook
  • Protection digitale: Adobe DRM
  • Format numérique: ePub