Mayfield

E-book | Joy Chambers

E-book en anglais Aussi disponible en livre.

5,49 €

Disponible immédiatement
ISBN:
9780755393466 
Date de publication:
07/09/2015 
Editeur:
Headline 
Sous-titre:
An epic saga of love, loss and sacrifice 
Format:
EPUB2 avec Adobe DRM 
 
Vous avez besoin d'un Adobe-ID afin de lire cet e-book En savoir plus
Taille du fichier:
1553.4KB 
Lisez votre e-book facilement à l'aide de votre lecteur tolino ou de votre smartphone ou tablette.

Description

The overwhelming and consuming love of two men for the same indomitable woman...

Mayfield is Joy Chambers' gripping saga set across nineteenth-century Australia and all the way to Boston, USA. The perfect read for fans of Judith Kinghorn and Patricia Shaw.

'Written with an ease of style and sophistication' - Liverpool Echo

In the grandest wedding the small western plains town of Bathurst has ever seen, Eve Herman, without position or money, is marrying John Stuart Wakeman, one of the richest, most influential men in the land. Before their wedding day is over, Australia's most wanted man, the bushranger Alan Fletcher, will have held up their coach and altered all their lives...

Alan Fletcher: aristocrat and Royal Naval Captain, wrongly convicted of murder and transported to New South Wales for life. Eve Herman: American orphan, abandoned in Sydney town and left to survive by her wits and courage. John Stuart Wakeman: the owner of fabled Mayfield, Australia's largest and most prosperous cattle property. Mayfield is their story: from the streets of Southampton to the vast bush country of New South Wales and across the world to the city of old Boston, USA.

What people are saying about Mayfield:

'Very enlightening historical facts add to the depth of the story. Highly recommended'

'Totally absorbing'

'If you love family sagas then this book is for you'

Commentaires

Donnez votre avis
Combien d'étoiles voulez-vous attribuer à ce livre?
Exemple: Une intrigue passionnante !
Merci de saisir un titre
Merci de saisir votre commentaire

Nos meilleures ventes

 
 
 
 

The Girl in the Ice

E-book | Robert Bryndza

E-book en anglais

Lethal White

E-book | Robert Galbraith

E-book en anglais

Storm Sister

E-book | Lucinda Riley

E-book en anglais

Shadow Sister

E-book | Lucinda Riley

E-book en anglais

2,99 €

10,99 €

5,07 €

5,07 €

 
 
 
 

The Pearl Sister

E-book | Lucinda Riley

E-book en anglais

Beautiful Boy

E-book | David Sheff

E-book en anglais

9,08 €

5,59 €