•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  • Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  • Magasins
  • Wishlist
  • Panier

Mayfield

Joy Chambers
Ebook | Anglais
5,49 €
+ 5 points
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité
Emballage cadeau gratuit
Livraison en magasin ou à domicile

The overwhelming and consuming love of two men for the same indomitable woman...

Mayfield is Joy Chambers' gripping saga set across nineteenth-century Australia and all the way to Boston, USA. The perfect read for fans of Judith Kinghorn and Patricia Shaw.

'Written with an ease of style and sophistication' - Liverpool Echo

In the grandest wedding the small western plains town of Bathurst has ever seen, Eve Herman, without position or money, is marrying John Stuart Wakeman, one of the richest, most influential men in the land. Before their wedding day is over, Australia's most wanted man, the bushranger Alan Fletcher, will have held up their coach and altered all their lives...

Alan Fletcher: aristocrat and Royal Naval Captain, wrongly convicted of murder and transported to New South Wales for life. Eve Herman: American orphan, abandoned in Sydney town and left to survive by her wits and courage. John Stuart Wakeman: the owner of fabled Mayfield, Australia's largest and most prosperous cattle property. Mayfield is their story: from the streets of Southampton to the vast bush country of New South Wales and across the world to the city of old Boston, USA.

What people are saying about Mayfield:

'Very enlightening historical facts add to the depth of the story. Highly recommended'

'Totally absorbing'

'If you love family sagas then this book is for you'

Spécifications

  • ISBN : 9780755393466
  • Date de parution : 24-05-12
  • Nombre de pages : 682
  • Editeur : Headline
  • Type de produit: Ebook
  • Protection digitale: Adobe DRM

Les avis