•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous

The Month of Borrowed Dreams

A Novel

Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Livre broché | Anglais | Finfarran Peninsula | n° 5
18,45 €
+ 36 points
Format
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité
Livraison en Belgique: 2,99 €
Livraison en magasin gratuite

Description

"A sparkling, life-affirming novel--sunshine on the page."--Cathy Kelly

"Heartwarming."--Irish Independent

Return to USA Today bestselling author Felicity Hayes-McCoy's Finfarran Peninsula with this enchanting novel in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Maeve Binchy, and Nancy Thayer--humming with the rhythms of modern rural Irish life--in which librarian Hanna Casey and her family and friends face new challenges and possibilities.

On the Finfarran Peninsula on Ireland's west coast, the blue skies and warmer days of summer are almost here. At the Lissbeg Library, Hanna Casey has big plans for the long days ahead. Beginning with the film adaptation of Brooklyn, she's starting a cinema club, showing movies based on popular novels her friends and neighbors love.

But the drama that soon unfolds in this close-knit seaside village rivals any on the screen.

Just when Lissbeg begins to feel like home, an unexpected twist leaves Hanna's daughter, Jazz, reeling and may send her back to London.

Aideen worries that her relationship with Conor won't survive the pressures of their planned double wedding with overbearing Eileen and manipulative Joe.

Saira Khan throws herself into helping a troubled new arrival to Finfarran.

Hanna enjoys getting closer to Brian until her ex-husband Malcolm returns, threatening her newfound contentment.

As the club prepares for the first meeting of the summer, they'll all face difficult choices. But will they get the happy endings they deserve?

Spécifications

Parties prenantes

Auteur(s) :
Editeur:

Contenu

Nombre de pages :
384
Langue:
Anglais
Collection :
Tome:
n° 5

Caractéristiques

EAN:
9780062889522
Date de parution :
02-11-21
Format:
Livre broché
Format numérique:
Trade paperback (VS)
Dimensions :
134 mm x 200 mm
Poids :
294 g

Les avis