Il est possible que l’activation de votre (vos) e-book(s) soit ralentie ce jour entre 12 et 14h. Vos e-books commandés entre 12 et 14h seront activés après 14h.
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
Il est possible que l’activation de votre (vos) e-book(s) soit ralentie ce jour entre 12 et 14h. Vos e-books commandés entre 12 et 14h seront activés après 14h.
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous

You Were Made for This

Michelle Sacks
Livre relié | Anglais
36,95 €
+ 73 points
Format
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité
Livraison en Belgique: 2,99 €
Livraison en magasin gratuite

Description

A gripping page-turner for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Perfect Nanny, Michelle Sacks's You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship.

Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking, gardening, caring for her infant son. Sam, formerly an academic, is pursuing a new career as a filmmaker. Sometimes they can hardly believe how lucky they are. What perfect new lives they've built.

When Merry's childhood friend Frank visits their Swedish paradise, she immediately becomes part of the family. She bonds with Conor. And with Sam. She befriends the neighbors, and even finds herself embracing the domesticity she's always seemed to scorn. All their lives, Frank and Merry have been more like sisters than best friends. And that's why Frank soon sees the things others might miss. Treacherous things, which are almost impossible to believe when looking at this perfect family. But Frank, of all people, knows that the truth is rarely what you want the world to see.

Spécifications

Parties prenantes

Auteur(s) :
Editeur:

Contenu

Nombre de pages :
352
Langue:
Anglais

Caractéristiques

EAN:
9780316475402
Date de parution :
19-06-18
Format:
Livre relié
Format numérique:
Genaaid
Dimensions :
152 mm x 236 mm
Poids :
544 g

Les avis