•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  •  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Toujours un magasin près de chez vous

Love in Case of Emergency

A Novel

Daniela Krien
Livre broché | Anglais
17,45 €
+ 34 points
Format
Passer une commande en un clic
Payer en toute sécurité
Livraison en Belgique: 2,99 €
Livraison en magasin gratuite

Description

Fans of Sarah Dunn, Elisabeth Egan, and Isabel Gillies will relate to the multifaceted lives of Krien's characters, brilliantly rendered in her vivid voice. -- Booklist

Writing with the wry realism of Sally Rooney, one of Germany' most promising literary talents demonstrates her incisive understanding of the complexities of relationships and the depths of the human heart in this witty and compulsively readable novel about five very different women whose lives intersect.

What happens when women fulfill their roles as wives, mothers, friends, lovers, sisters, and daughters? What comes next? Award-winning author Daniela Krien explores these questions in this powerful novel of friendship, love, loss, and everything in between.

Krien explores the hopes, ambitions, challenges, and disappointments that shape modern women's lives, offering intimate insights on motherhood and childlessness, bereavement, infidelity, and divorce. At the heart of the novel are five very different women who find themselves hurtling towards a new way of living without knowing quite how they got there.

A fresh take on women's lives, Love in Case of Emergency is a punchy yet sensitive novel that takes the notion of aspiring to find happiness and connection to new and exhilarating heights.

Translated from the German by Jamie Bulloch

Spécifications

Parties prenantes

Auteur(s) :
Editeur:

Contenu

Nombre de pages :
288
Langue:
Anglais

Caractéristiques

EAN:
9780063006010
Date de parution :
01-02-22
Format:
Livre broché
Format numérique:
Trade paperback (VS)
Dimensions :
135 mm x 203 mm
Poids :
453 g

Les avis