•  Retrait gratuit dans votre magasin Club
  •  Payer en toute sécurité
  •  Plus de 12.000.000 titres dans notre catalogue
  • Toujours un magasin près de chez vous     
  • Magasins
  • Wishlist
  • Panier


Mike Oldfield
19,99 €


*`Guitars"* is a record album written and performed by **Mike Oldfield**, originally released in 1999. The concept of the album was to only perform it using guitar-like instruments. Oldfield plays all the music on the album, using only guitars of various types. The most remarkable usage is that of his Roland MIDI-equipped guitars, which he uses to trigger drum samples and produce string-like sounds. *"Four Winds"* is a four-part work, whose sections are musical portraits of the four compass points (North, South, East and West).

During 1999, **Oldfield** released two albums. *"Guitars"* was the first album. The second, *"The Millennium Bell"* [MOVLP1695], consisted of pastiches of a number of styles of music that represented various historical periods over the past millennium. Both albums are now available on vinyl for the first time!


1. Muse
2. Cochise
3. Embers
4. Summit day
5. Out of sight
6. B. blues
7. Four winds
8. Enigmatism
9. Out of mind
10. From the ashes


  • ISBN : 8719262001527
  • Date de parution : 15-09-16
  • Maison de disques : MUSIC ON VINYL
  • Type de produit: Audio
  • Format: LP
  • Langue: Anglais
Montrer plus

Les avis


Parties prenantes

  • Artiste : Mike Oldfield


  • ISBN : 8719262001527
  • Langue: Anglais
  • Date de parution : 15-09-16